Open Access Open Access  Restricted Access Subscription or Fee Access

Taxonomy of learning and educational objectives in nursing Education

muniyandi s subramaniyan


One of the most widely used ways of organizing levels of expertise is according to Bloom's Taxonomy of Educational Objectives. Bloom's Taxonomy uses a multi-tiered scale to express the level of expertise required to achieve each measurable student outcome. There are three taxonomies. Which of the three to use for a given measurable student outcome depends upon the original goal to which the measurable student outcome is connected. There are knowledge-based goals, skills-based goals, and affective goals (affective: values, attitudes, and interests) accordingly, there is a taxonomy for each. Within each taxonomy, levels of expertise are listed in order of increasing complexity.. Thus, Bloom's Taxonomy can be used in an iterative fashion to first state and then refine course goals. Bloom's Taxonomy can finally be used to identify which classroom assessment techniques are most appropriate for measuring these goals.
Key words (Blooms taxonomy,knowledge,skills,affective)

Full Text:


References's_taxonom › human


  • There are currently no refbacks.